Help:Undelete

From Yocto Project
Jump to: navigation, search
PD Important note: When you edit this page, you agree to release your contribution into the public domain. If you don't want this or can't do this because of license restrictions, please don't edit. This page is one of the Public Domain Help Pages, which can be freely copied into fresh wiki installations and/or distributed with MediaWiki software; see Help:Contents for an overview of all pages. See Project:PD help/Copying for instructions. PD


30px Special pages - Help Merge historyNew imagesNew pagesPreferencesRandom pageUndeleteWatchlist

The Special page Special:Undelete is for wiki administrators to browse the revisions associated with deleted pages (so called deleted revisions).

To view this page you will need the deletedhistory permission. If you also have the browsearchive permission, you will additionally be able to search for deleted pages. Note, browsearchive does not imply deletedhistory.

The text of the deleted revisions will only be viewable with the deletedtext permission.

Finally, you can restore deleted revisions with the undelete permission. Note, undelete implies deletedtext (as you wouldn't want to restore text you couldn't see.

For completeness, it is perhaps worth mentioning that the undelete permission alone isn't sufficient to restore a deleted page, you additionally need the deletedhistory permission, which, unlike deletedtext, isn't implied by undelete. This is probably a bug, however.

Language: English
Personal tools