Help:Merge history

From Yocto Project
Jump to: navigation, search
PD Important note: When you edit this page, you agree to release your contribution into the public domain. If you don't want this or can't do this because of license restrictions, please don't edit. This page is one of the Public Domain Help Pages, which can be freely copied into fresh wiki installations and/or distributed with MediaWiki software; see Help:Contents for an overview of all pages. See Project:PD help/Copying for instructions. PD

30px Special pages - Help Merge historyNew imagesNew pagesPreferencesRandom pageUndeleteWatchlist

Merge history (added in MW 1.12) is a special page that makes it possible to automatically merge the history of two pages.

This feature is accessible for users with the "mergehistory" user rights at Special:MergeHistory. By default, no user groups have this right assigned to them.

Pages merged through this special pages is logged in a "merge log".

Language: English
Personal tools